Formula 1 back on televisions 2020

Formula 1 will be back on our televisions in the coming weeks, with 8 races confirmed so far for the 2020 delayed season.

The season has been postponed to this point due to concerns surrounding the CoOVID-19 pandemic, however the FIA has now approved the first 8 races of the 2020 Formula 1 season.

The FIA has worked with the teams to ensure safety for all concerned in the races is paramount.

The races will therefore likely be closed events with access only given to required parties, however the events will be televised.

As of today only 8 races have been confirmed, however there is hope that the season will host between 15-18 races in total.

Race Venue Date
Formula 1 Rolex Grosser Preis von Osterreich The Red Bull Ring, Austria July 3-5
Formula 1 Pirelli Grosser Preis der Steiermark The Red Bull Ring, Austria July 10-12
Formula 1 Aramco Magyar Nagydij The Hungaroring, Hungary July 17-19
Formula 1 Pirelli British Grand Prix Silverstone, UK July 31 – August 2
Emirates Formula 1 70th Anniversary Grand Prix Silverstone, UK August 7-9
Formula 1 Aramco Gran Premio de Espana Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya, Spain August 14-16
Formula 1 Rolex Belgian Grand Prix Spa-Francorchamps, Belgium August 28-30
Formula 1 Gran Premio Heineken d’Italia Monza, Italy September 4-6

If you have already purchased tickets to the 2020 season, it is advisable you reach out to the party you purchased the tickets from in order to check whether you will still be able to attend and if not whether a refund is available./p>

Rather drive yourself, how about a new car? Find out what car best suits your life style here?